by | August 7, 2018 | Uncategorized | 0 comments

Our first annual “Support-a-School” event kick off was a success! On August 11, 2012 The Charles Marshall Foundation and Las Vegas Sells held a vendor event at The Orleans Arena. We asked the public to donate non-perishable food items, hygiene supplies, school supplies, and gently used children’s clothing and shoes for our local public schools.  Everyone who attended was asked to fill out a ballot to nominate a school.  The top three schools won all of the proceeds.  The 2012 Support-a-School winners were Ruth Fyfe Elementary, Steve Cozine Elementary, and Mark Fine Elementary.  The kids who attended the event had a blast with Mr. Workout, who entertained them with exercise activities (hoola hooping, ring tossing, dancing, balancing acts, and more).  A balloon caricaturist/artist created very unique and fun balloons for them.  And face painter Erica McKenna drew amazing art on their faces.  If you did not come to our Support-a-School event this year, we hope to see you next year!

The Mary Q. and Charles E. Marshall Charitable Foundation (DBA The Charles Marshall Foundation) is a 501(c)(3) organization, established in Nevada and registered with the Secretary of State. Donations to the Mary Q. and Charles E. Marshall Charitable Foundation may be tax deductible pursuant to the provisions of Internal Revenue Code of 1986, 26 U.S.C. 170.c. We encourage you to consult your tax consultant, CPA, or accountant.
The Charles Marshall Foundation is passionate about empowering our community by supplying the building blocks to a better future in health and education.

Donation Location

Mailing Address and Donation Location:
PostNet-Warm Springs and Rainbow-
7322 S. Rainbow Blvd Las Vegas
NV 89139


We are located inside of The Watermark Executive Suites

7322 S. Rainbow Blvd Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Office Hours

Our office hours are Monday-Saturday 9am-4pm. Please contact us anytime via email or phone.
**Due to events we may be in and out of the office.

Phone & Email

Phone:  702-778-5383 Office


Board of Directors and Staff


Marylou Taxopoulos, President and Chairman
Rena Loughton, Board Secretary
Bryan Taxopoulos, Board Treasurer
Bobby Taxopoulos, Board Officer
Dustin Loughton, Staff
Susan Loughton, Secretary